TikTok penetrates the league of the most prominent players in the social media circle by storm. No matter who you are, being an overnight sensation on TikTok is easy if your content is funny, catchy & relatable.
Sometimes, this seemingly harmless, fun platform users can show their ugly side with a toxic mindset.
The good news is, like other social media, TikTok enables users to block or unblock anyone quickly and easily (if they feel unsafe). This article is for you if you don't know how to block and unblock someone on Tiktok.
Let's get started!
Related Read: TikTok Hashtag Etiquettes
Of course, you can!
If a user's content is unacceptable, spamming, or comment or text is harassing or inappropriate, you can resolve it by blocking the Id. And don't feel guilty; the reason is to prevent non-compliant and harassing content from appearing in your account.
If you block someone on TikTok, will they know?
After blocking the account, the person can't text or see your videos. Even he can't see any content and can't comment. This will keep the Tiktok community fresh from unwelcome content and comments.
Related Read: How To Get Unbanned From TikTok
What happens when you block someone on TikTok? After blocking, you will not see any user content. Similarly, the user will not see any of your content.
You can check the blocked list on TikTok in the following ways:
Does TikTok notify you when you block someone?
Nope, when you block someone on TikTok, it doesn't notify the user. It will instantly be added to the block list if you block any ID.
Why does someone block you and then unblock you?
Someone blocking you means that the user doesn't want to follow your account. If any user unblocks you again, it means they think they give it enough time to forget about them.
It's really appreciable as this feature of TikTok will give you safety and provide a secure platform for you.